Slide background

About us

We have a passion for quality linked with safety and trust,
constant innovation and a clear commitment to our customers

A short history

Wtransnet was founded in 1996 as a freight and truck exchange. Since then it has grown to become the best networking platform for the transport and logistics sector, thanks to its ability to anticipate what the market will need.

The three intrinsic characteristics that lie behind of Wtransnet are: constant innovation, a spirit of service and professional rigour in offering value to its customers.

Our DNA

Ethical commitment

We develop innovative services to help reliable and professional companies to meet each other in a secure and trustworthy networking environment.

Commercial commitment

We consider every new associate as a new business opportunity for every single member in the Wtransnet community.

Technological commitment

To offer a quality platform. We specialise and innovate in order to meet our customers’ needs for operational efficiency, reliability and trust.

A history of innovation in the sector

From its very beginning our company has been committed to innovation, intimately linked to the concerns and needs of our customers and the market. Our R&D Department develops our products, tools and services, some of which are pioneers at a worldwide level, with our own technology. All departments and areas are involved in innovating, constantly watching and listening to the requirements of the market. Here is a quick overview of how we have evolved:

1997

Market launch of the first load and truck exchange integrated into an on-line matching system that was the first in the sector.

1998

Marketing tools to give a boost to networking. Start of the first specialist search engine for the transport and logistics market. “Who’s Doing What?” was a powerful computer system that included detailed commercial files of business profiles and allowed advanced searching with multiple criteria.

1999

Creation of the Traffic service, which was very useful for self-employed people, offering all the advantages of the freight and truck exchange, by telephone.

2000

Online Payment Guarantee online. In collaboration with the insurance company Coface any user of Wtransnet could be sure of being paid for trips contracted through Wtransnet.

2000

Sending alerts of freight and truck matches by text messages.

2001

Specialist exchange for groupage, pallets and part loads.

2004

Fixed Routes Exchange, for stable contracting, with contacts for reliable hauliers with regular routes.

2004

Access to Wtransnet through mobile devices and PDA.

2005

Meeting Point. International contact between companies to enhance networking.

2006

System for dynamic, real time automated uploading of offers to the exchanges.

2007

Creation of the Audit Committee and implementation of the system for reporting abuse.

2008

Storage Exchange. Fast on-line tool to find the right-sized storage space anywhere in Spain according to the specific characteristics of each item through a system for matching supply and demand.

2009

Vehicle transporter exchange. Real-time search in all of Spain for companies with available vehicle transporters and operators with vehicles to transport.

2010

Corporate Division. Specialists in optimising operations of companies with large volumes of business.

2010

Verification Service. The "verified" hauliers come with a plus for reliability because Wtransnet has done an on-site check of their actual existence, of their documentation, and of their commercial references.

2012

Doc&Data Efficient management of suppliers’ qualification.

2014

Cargo Plus Business Intelligence software for the traffic department

2015

Mobile app The app for easily finding freight from your phone.

Our team

The secret of Wtransnet’s success is our team of more than 150 people representing 8 different nationalities.

What makes us stand out from the rest is that we work closely with every single one of our customers. That is why 80% of our team works in customer relations.

More than 10,000 companies in 23 countries already place their confidence in us

We’re here to help you!

International Team

Anna Esteve

Anna Esteve
Commercial Director
aesteve@wtransnet.com

Juan Mir

Juan Mir
Commercial Director CE Europe
jmir@wtransnet.com

Cristina Vecchio

Cristina Vecchio
Int. Customer Service Rep.
cvecchio@wtransnet.com

Carina Ritucci

Carina Ritucci
Commercial Assistant
carina@wtransnet.com

Ana Arana

Ana Arana
International Customer Service
arana@wtransnet.com

Iban Roig

Iban Roig
Area Manager Germany
iroig@wtransnet.com

Elisabet Castro

Elisabet Castro
Commercial department Germany
ecastro@wtransnet.com

Elena Vidal

Elena Vidal
Customer Service Germany
evidal@wtransnet.com

Claudia Müller

Claudia Müller
Customer Service Germany
cmuller@wtransnet.com

Yolanda Domingo

Yolanda Domingo
Customer Service Germany
ydomingo@wtransnet.com

Manuel Fontes

Manuel Fontes
Area Manager Portugal
mfontes@wtransnet.com

Christophe Serville

Christophe Serville
Area Manager France
cserville@wtransnet.com

Sylviane Clavé

Sylviane Clavé
Customer Service France
sylviane@wtransnet.com

Catherine Hernandez

Catherine Hernandez
Customer Service France
chernandez@wtransnet.com

Joanna Zielinska

Joanna Zielinska
Area Manager Poland
asia@wtransnet.com

Katarzyna Kawczynska

Katarzyna Kawczynska
Customer Service Poland
kasia@wtransnet.com

Marta Jeziorska

Marta Jeziorska
Customer Service Poland
mjeziorska@wtransnet.com

Nicolò Calabrese

Nicolò Calabrese
Sales Manager Italy
ncalabrese@wtransnet.com

Rossella Di Maso

Rossella Di Maso
Key Account Italia
rdimaso@wtransnet.com

Fulvia Faverio

Fulvia Faverio
Commercial department Italy
ffaverio@wtransnet.com

Elisa Pitzalis

Elisa Pitzalis
Commercial department Italy
epitzalis@wtransnet.com

Massimo de Martino

Massimo de Martino
Commercial department Italy
mdmartino@wtransnet.com

Viola Mariani

Viola Mariani
Customer Service Italy
vmariani@wtransnet.com

Janete Herrera

Janete Herrera
Customer Service Italy
jherrera@wtransnet.com

Sonia Ruffini

Sonia Ruffini
Customer Service Italy
sruffini@wtransnet.com

Spain

Josep Mª Sallés

Josep Mª Sallés
Iberian Peninsula Manager
jmsalles@wtransnet.com

Jordi Miracle

Jordi Miracle
Responsible for Company Groups
jmiracle@wtransnet.com

Rosa Castells

Rosa Castells
Commercial department Spain
rosam@wtransnet.com

Laura Guijo

Laura Guijo
Commercial department Spain
lguijo@wtransnet.com

Rosa Ramos

Rosa Ramos
Commercial department Spain
rosaramos@wtransnet.com

Noelia Marquez

Noelia Marquez
Commercial department Spain
nmarquez@wtransnet.com

Sandra Morais

Sandra Morais
Commercial department Spain
smorais@wtransnet.com

Mar Jiménez

Mar Jiménez
Commercial department Spain
smorais@wtransnet.com

Mireia Jové

Mireia Jové
Commercial Assistant
mjove@wtransnet.com

Customer Service

Silvia Arroyo

Silvia Arroyo
Iberian CS Manager
silvia@wtransnet.com

Javier Pastor

Javier Pastor
Iberian CS Coordinator
javi@wtransnet.com

Laura López

Laura López
Customer Service Spain
llopez@wtransnet.com

Mònica Solé

Mònica Solé
Customer Service Spain
msole@wtransnet.com

Miriam Herrera

Miriam Herrera
Customer Service Spain
mherrera@wtransnet.com

Eva Soriano

Eva Soriano
Customer Service Spain
evasoriano@wtransnet.com

Cati Amatller

Cati Amatller
Customer Service Spain
caterina@wtransnet.com

Ester Galán

Ester Galán
Customer Service Spain
egalan@wtransnet.com

Estefania Torralbo

Estefania Torralbo
Customer Service Spain
etorralbo@wtransnet.com

Irina Mateu

Irina Mateu
Customer Service Spain
imateu@wtransnet.com

Elisabet Rocabert

Elisabet Rocabert
Customer Service Spain
erocabert@wtransnet.com

Jésica Ramírez

Jésica Ramírez
Customer Service Spain
jramirez@wtransnet.com

Ana Villar

Ana Villar
Customer Service Spain
avillar@wtransnet.com

Julia Suarez

Julia Suarez
Customer Service Spain
jsuarez@wtransnet.com

Mireia Escudé

Mireia Escudé
Customer Service Spain
mescude@wtransnet.com

Beatriz Rodriguez

Beatriz Rodríguez
Customer Service Spain
beatrice@wtransnet.com

Carlos Rodriguez

Carlos Rodriguez
Customer Service Spain
crodriguez@wtransnet.com

Cristina Solé

Cristina Solé
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
cristina@wtransnet.com

Mónica Moreno

Mónica Moreno
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
mmoreno@wtransnet.com

Montse Sánchez

Montse Sánchez
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
msanchez@wtransnet.com

Meritxell Aparicio

Meritxell Aparicio
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
maparicio@wtransnet.com

Lidia Alcazar

Lidia Alcazar
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
lidia@wtransnet.com

Anabel Valverde

Anabel Valverde
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
avalverde@wtransnet.com

Mari Carmen Rodríguez

Mari Carmen Rodríguez
Customer Ser. Spain – Incidents
mcrodriguez@wtransnet.com

Susana Machado

Susana Machado
Customer Service Portugal
smachado@wtransnet.com

Selene Van Wageningen

Selene Van Wageningen
Customer Service Portugal
selene@wtransnet.com

Karenina Eros

Karenina Eros
Customer Service Portugal
keros@wtransnet.com

Eryka Manhaes Bayer

Eryka Manhaes Bayer
Customer Ser. Portugal – Incidents
emanhaes@wtransnet.com

Storage Exchange

Mª José Canades

Mª José Canades
Commercial Dep. Storage Exchange
xose@bolsadealmacenaje.com

Beatriz Rodriguez

Beatriz Rodriguez
Customer Service
beatrice@bolsadealmacenaje.com

TransGPS

Ana Villar

Ana Villar
Customer Service TransGPS
avillar@wtransnet.com

Wtransnet Foundation and Institutional Relations

Josep Mª Sallés

Josep Mª Sallés
Wtransnet Foundation Manager
jmsalles@wtransnet.com

Isabel Ortiz

Isabel Ortiz
Foundation Assistant
iortiz@wtransnet.com

Audit Committee Secretary

Isabel Fabregat

Isabel Fabregat
Responsable
ifabregat@wtransnet.com

Administration

Eva Sánchez

Eva Sánchez
Responsible for Invoicing
esanchez@wtransnet.com

Conxi Mateo

Conxi Mateo
Responsible for Bookkeeping
cmateo@wtransnet.com

Maribel Sag

Maribel Sag
Administration
msag@wtransnet.com

Sonia Moreno

Sonia Moreno
Administration
smoreno@wtransnet.com

Minerva Medina

Minerva Medina
Administration
mmedina@wtransnet.com

Mª José Rio Sánchez

Mª José Rio Sánchez
Administration
mjrio@wtransnet.com

Mª del Mar Torres

Mª del Mar Torres
Administration
mmtorres@wtransnet.com

Reception - Administration

Sandra Pérez

Sandra Pérez
Reception
sandra@wtransnet.com

Jennifer Ramirez

Jennifer Ramirez
Reception
jennifer@wtransnet.com

Judith Roque

Judith Roque
Reception
jroque@wtransnet.com

Anabel Piqueras

Anabel Piqueras
Reception
apiqueras@wtransnet.com

Technical Department

Salvador Ejarque

Salvador Ejarque
Technical Director
sejarque@wtransnet.com

José Luis Sánchez

José Luis Sánchez
Manager Developer
jlsanchez@wtransnet.com

Marga Vancells

Marga Vancells
Analyst Developer
marga@wtransnet.com

Victor Farell

Victor Farell
Product control
vfarell@wtransnet.com

Alex Martínez

Alex Martínez
Analyst Developer
amartinez@wtransnet.com

Daniel Corral

Daniel Corral
Analyst Developer
dcorral@wtransnet.com

Laura Domenech

Laura Domenech
Analyst Developer
ldomenech@wtransnet.com

Candi González

Candi González
Analyst Developer
cgonzalez@wtransnet.com

Belén Rodríguez

Belén Rodríguez
Analyst Developer
brodriguez@wtransnet.com

Daniel Caballero

Daniel Caballero
Analyst Developer
dcaballero@wtransnet.com

David Martin

David Martin
Analyst Developer
dmartin@wtransnet.com

Joaquín Peñalvern

Joaquín Peñalver
Analyst Developer
jpenalver@wtransnet.com

David Gonzalez

David Gonzalez
Analyst Developer
dgonzalez@wtransnet.com

Carlos Reta

Carlos Reta
Analyst Developer
creta@wtransnet.com

Nicolás Padín

Nicolás Padín
Analyst Developer
npadin@wtransnet.com

Esteban Mateo

Esteban Mateo
Analyst Developer
emateo@wtransnet.com

Raúl Perez

Raúl Perez
Analyst Developer
rperez@wtransnet.com

Joan Buch

Joan Buch
Analyst Developer
jbuch@wtransnet.com

Carlos Alberto Rodriguez

Carlos Alberto Rodriguez
UX Designer
carodriguez@wtransnet.com

Fernando Pastor

Fernando Pastor
Responsible Internal Systems
fpastor@wtransnet.com

Christian Flix

Christian Flix
Helpdesk
cflix@wtransnet.com

Rubén Galindo

Rubén Galindo
Helpdesk
rgalindo@wtransnet.com

David Perez

David Perez
Responsible Infrastructure
dperez@wtransnet.com

Eva Serralvo

Eva Serralvo
Infrastructure
evaser@wtransnet.com

Joan Porta

Joan Porta
Infrastructure
jporta@wtransnet.com

Raúl Garrido

Raúl Garrido
Infrastructure
rgarrido@wtransnet.com

Rafael Lopez

Rafael López
DBA
rlopez@wtransnet.com

Laura González

Laura González
Quality control
laurag@wtransnet.com

Ruth Martínez

Ruth Martínez
Quality control
ruth@wtransnet.com

Human resources

Joana Gotés

Joana Gotés
Responsive RRHH
jgotes@wtransnet.com

Silvia Hoyo

Silvia Hoyo
Technical RRHH
shoyo@wtransnet.com

Angie Jiménez

Angie Jiménez
Internal Training
angie@wtransnet.com

Communication and marketing

Verónica Rodríguez

Verónica Rodríguez
Communication Coordinator
vrodriguez@wtransnet.com

Cristina Luengo

Cristina Luengo
Communication Coordinator
cluengo@wtransnet.com

Omar Maraima

Omar Maraima
Marketing online
omaraima@wtransnet.com

Luca Vidotto

Luca Vidotto
Product Manager
lvidotto@wtransnet.com

Olga Alvarez

Olga Alvarez
Exhibitions – Events
oalvarez@wtransnet.com

Mercè Martínez

Mercè Martínez
Design – Programming
mmartinez@wtransnet.com

Edgar Compte

Edgar Compte
Design – Programming
ecompte@wtransnet.com

Qualification Center

Cristina Vecchio

Cristina Vecchio
Qualification Center Manager
cvecchio@wtransnet.com

Elisabeth Torralba

Elisabeth Torralba
Key Account Spain & Portugal
elisabeth@wtransnet.com

Solène Delebarre

Solène Delebarre
Key Account France
sdelebarre@wtransnet.com

Gaelle Geffard

Gaelle Geffard
Key Account France
gaelle@wtransnet.com

Raquel Soler

Raquel Soler
International
rsoler@wtransnet.com

Sonia Crespo

Sonia Crespo
Spain
screspo@wtransnet.com

Miguel Rodriguez

Miguel Rodriguez
Spain & Portugal
mrodriguez@wtransnet.com

Xavier Campos

Xavier Campos
Spain & Portugal
xcampos@wtransnet.com

Abdou Dieng

Abdou Dieng
France, Belgium and Lux
adieng@wtransnet.com

Dalanda Diallo

Dalanda Diallo
France, Belgium and Lux
ddiallo@wtransnet.com

Angieszka Wolek

Angieszka Wolek
Poland
awolek@wtransnet.com

Julia Wallraf

Julia Wallraf
Germany & Austria
jwallraf@wtransnet.com

Lukas Bem

Lukas Bem
East Europe
lbem@wtransnet.com

Michal Batka

Michal Batka
East Europe
mbatka@wtransnet.com

A clear orientation towards the customer

The customer is our greatest asset, making us see the market constantly through new eyes: permanent attention and innovation, to guarantee the best solutions for our customers.

Our success is our customers’ success. Through a relationship of partners we offer stable commercial relations that look out to the future of their businesses. More than 60% of our new customers are recommended by current customers. which is a clear expression of how satisfied our customers feel with our service.

Every new customer represents a new business opportunity for all of the community. For that reason we are the meeting point for professionals looking for new reliable contacts anywhere in Europe. More than 11,000 in more than 33 countries already place their confidence in us.

More than 11,000 companies already trust us! Try it out FOR FREE

Facebook de Wtransnet
Twitter de Wtransnet
Google+ de Wtransnet
Youtube de Wtransnet
Linkedin de Wtransnet